Gin no Saji 04, C3-bu 05, Rozen Maiden 05

[HorribleSubs] Gin no Saji - 04 [720p].mkv_snapshot_11.14_[2013.08.02_20.16.55]

Cheese for my pizza!

I don’t know about you, but I don’t usually laugh like a maniac when I eat something tasty. Either way, another great episode. Sometimes I feel like Hachiken’s middle school teacher in the way we’re watching his progress.

On another note, while this episode was about making pizza (lots and lots of it), what struck me the most was the part where Hachi goes to get bacon. I’m really, really dreading the day we have to part with Pork Bowl…

Something similar happened in C3-bu too...

Something similar happened in C3-bu too…

Yura’s first battle match post-haircut! And talk about change. I’m not sure I like this new Yura very much though. Actually, I didn’t really like the old Yura either… Middle ground where?!

The matches however, were a huge improvement this time around. At least the second one anyway. But then again, who wouldn’t be desperate to get their bikini tops back?

That's one pitiful look you're getting, Jun

That’s one pitiful look you’re getting, Jun

Suigintou is back! Suigintou is back! Truth be told, I remember loving Suigintou but I honestly don’t remember why. Well, I remember her personality and I suppose that’s part of it, but the biggest plus was clearly her story with Megu, and I’m really grateful that we got a quick summary of it this episode. The summary actually made enough sense too, unlike that rushed roller coaster we got in the first episode. Enough to bring back all the bitterness related to that story anyway.

I’ve never read the Rozen Maiden manga (and as hinted above, I barely remember the previous seasons) so I have no idea what’s in store, but I wonder if we’ll be having more dolls showing up next?

Leave a Reply

